870-203-9572 | Follow Us Online!



Our Reviews

Das Service!

 

Living in the “Motor City” you would think that I would have experienced great car service before and honestly I thought I had. That was until I was passing through AR while driving our newest Passat TDI home form Texas 

Reviewed

November 07, 2011 by Carl E in Grosse Pointe, MI

Rated

Merchant Ratings

this Summer.I was in need of an oil change and called three other garages in the area including the two largest VW service centers. Both of them turned down my business and one of them was kind enough to refer me to German Auto Tech.

Not only did they take my car as soon as I arrived, but they went WAY above and beyond. They made practical suggestions and addressed other issues without pressuring me for additional charges!

While I was there several clients came in to either drop off or pick up their vehicles. They were ALL very satisfied customers and I was struck by the caliber of local residents that had moved their regular maintenance from the local dealership to this humble family garage.

AMAZING service & incredible knowledge. Thank you Michael & Crew!

 

Completely saved a guy from out of town!

 

Reviewed

October 06, 2011 by Daniel Murrietta in Laurel, MS

Rated

Merchant Ratings

My Audi A6 broke down in West Memphis, 225 miles from home. Found them in the Yellow Pages and couldn’t have been more fortunate! They fit me in immediately and kept me informed throughout the process.

Mechanics are highly qualified and stright forward. The office manager, Rebecca, is excellent, friendly and the embodiment of customer service. They are the only place a German auto owner should go in the Memphis area.

 

 

Beyond trustworthy

Reviewed

August 06, 2011 by Leigh Ripka in West Memphis, AR

Rated

Merchant Ratings

For nigh on 15 years, these are the folks that took care of my VW Cabriolet. The fact that my little car is still going with WELL over 200K miles is because of the care given here.

I now have a new car (the VW is being passed down). One of the deciding factors in buying the car was that it has a Mercedes engine. The new little car will be in the best of hands for years to come! (BTW, you never know what cool classic car you will see in the lot getting a checkup!)

 

 

Very helpful and fair!

 

We were on our way home from a family vacation and late at night my husband drove over something that created a loud knocking and rattling. We couldn’t see anything

Reviewed

July 18, 2011 by Emily in York, PA

Rated

Merchant Ratings

because our Beetle TDI doesn’t have much clearance, but I insisted we have our car inspected. We Googled mechanics near us, and thankfully this shop popped up in results!

German Auto Tech agreed to get us in that day even though they were very busy. They brought my husband into the garage to show him the damaged subframe, and explained that we might also need bushings, but hopefully we could get by with just needing the subframe replaced. They found us the best price on our part, and installed it very quickly. They even told us where to get some lunch for our family. Everyone was exceptionally helpful and welcoming, and I am glad we stopped here instead of trying to make the nearly 1,000 trek home and having complications.

Overall, much better service than I have ever received from VW or anyone! Thank you!

 

The way service should be

 

Reviewed

June 02, 2011 by Brian McCain in Batesville, MS

Rated

Merchant Ratings

When my Audi A4 had engine trouble I took it in & received the most outstanding service. The staff treated me with courtesy & respect. Work was done in a timely & professional manner. I would highly recommend them.

 

 

 

 

 

Personal service‎‎

 

Reviewed

September 07, 2010 by kmdavis in Trenton, TN

Rated

Merchant Ratings

I have a 2000 VW that I purchased in 1999. I have been taking my car for service and repair to German Auto Tech for almost 10 years. It’s great to know that there is a repair shop that gives courteous, affordable and fast service for foreign cars. I’ve recommended German Auto Tech to many family and friends and they have all thanked me for the referral.‎

 

 

 

Greatest Car Service & Pre-Owned Dealer in Memphis Area

 

Reviewed

August 27, 2010 by DeRayne Boykins, M.D. in Memphis, TN

Rated

Merchant Ratings

I been a customer for the past 15 years and have only had positive experiences with the Strieders. Both Deitmar and his son Michael are personal and caring people and give you the best possible service. I’ve been so impressed that not only have I purchased 2 cars from him but I’ve also referred many of my colleagues to him. If you’re looking for great foreign car service at the fairest price this is the place for you!

 

 

German Auto Tech (West Memphis)

 

Reviewed

August 24, 2010 by Kevin Barr in Parkin, AR

Rated

Merchant Ratings

The service & pricing at German Auto Tech. was awesome they were able to do the same job for me at more than half the cost than BMW I would highly recommend their services to anyone.

 

 

 

 

Fantastic!

 

Reviewed

July 11, 2010 by vwguy in Robinsonville, MS

Rated

Merchant Ratings

These guys are simply the best! Michael, Lance, Heath & Trey.
Thanks!

 

 

 

 

Great Service

 

Reviewed

July 02, 210 by Shantell Suttle in Memphis, TN

Rated

Merchant Ratings

My experience was wonderful. It was more than I expected. Considering that I am a female, I expected that they would try to take advantage of me. It was quite the contrary. I was told to prepare for needing a service, but after inspection, it was determined that the service was unnecessary. Instead of charging me for unnecessary service, they were honest and informed me that I did not need the service. I knew then that I could trust them. Another young lady had referred me, and she told me that they took care of her. She was right. They were also reasonable. I will continue to drive across the state bridge for such outstanding service.

 

 

330ci

 

Reviewed

August 16, 2009 by Dennis Norris in Memphis, TN

Rated

Merchant Ratings

Convenient,courteous,professional,knowledgeable !! Great people and a well equipped shop !! I like it and will return.

 

 

 

 

 

Knowledgable, Conscientious, Straightforward & Fair

 

Reviewed

July 13, 2009 by Steve Doss in Memphis, TN

Rated

Merchant Ratings

What else do you want ? My wife’s car had several issues…. most of them not obvious in origin. The staff @ German Auto Tech pursued each, and remedied everything that I asked them to. You would do well to consider and use these fine people to take care of your automobile.

 

 

 

 

Great Service!

 

Reviewed

January 27, 2009 by Anu Coona in Cordova, TN

Rated

Merchant Ratings

German Auto Tech provided me with great service on my 1999 Mercedes SLK! All the the issues I had with my car were dealt with in a very professional and timely manner. They also saved me a considerable amount compared to the other places in Memphis where I have previously serviced my car. Michael and his staff will take good care of you at German Auto Tech. It is definitely worth the drive to West Memphis, AR!

 

ContactJonesboro’s Premier Euro Repair Shop.

 

 



The Car Blog

Cool cars, unique problems, nifty solutions and loads of tips and special deals.

The GAT car blog provides insight on what goes into running a German Car Repair Shop.

 

We Have Two Locations To Serve Our Customers

Whether you are in you live in Jonesboro Arkansas or you are in the Memphis-Metro area, German Auto Tech has you covered for all of...

Deals, Steals, & Cool Info

What’s your favorite thing in the world? Something that’s free, right? And what’s your second favorite thing in the world? Something that has been...

Opening Special

Back in April we offered everyone a choice of either a free braking system inspection, or a free coolant system inspection at our West...